Photos: Dogs and Trees

Finding subjects to photograph isn’t hard.  But in my quest to find interesting and worthy subjects I found myself overanalyzing each picture.  Finally, I decided to grab my sense of humor and have fun.

The Zumba Tree.  "Reach your arms up high, ladies!"

The Zumba Tree. “Reach your arms up high, ladies!”

Where'd everyone go? Wait.  Is that a cat in the window?

Where’d everyone go? Wait. Is that a cat in the window?

This speaks to me of love and staying together forever.

This speaks to me of love and staying together forever.

Border Collies are SO darn smart. Why just today...

Border Collies are SO darn smart. Why just today…

The four dogs were out for their afternoon run in the back field.  Bodie ran to the back fence and started barking furiously at something.  The other dogs ran quickly down the hill to the fence line to check for a possible intruder or squirrel.  Immediately, Bodie turned and ran back to me, leaving the others behind.  He now had me and my pocket full of treats to himself.  Yup.  Smart dog.

Before I told Catcher to wake up for supper...

Before I told Catcher to wake up for supper…

The moment he realizes he needs to get up from his nap and eat!

The moment he realizes he needs to get up from his nap and eat!

 

 

Leave a Reply

