New Camera

Inspired by author-photographer Jon Katz of Bedlam Farm, I bought a Canon Rebel 2i camera. I’m still in the “Auto” phase, trying to learn the camera before I actually take a class and have more questions. It’s a great camera with a lot of bells and whistles, that should keep me busy for hours and hours. However, I’m finding that taking pictures of animals requires a lot of patience. My dogs don’t like looking at the new big “eye” coming out of the center of my face. I think I’ll follow Katz’ advice and give the photo session a word, followed by a treat so the dogs enjoy looking at the camera. Here are my best pictures so far.

Levi May11

Essie table2 516

rio 528

2 thoughts on “New Camera

  1. I too have a Canon digital. Not as new as yours though. I enjoy using mine. You’ll have a good time using it and the best thing is, you can take as many pictures as you like, but don’t have to worry about burning film. The best way to learn about the camera, I have decided, is to have it with you all the time. You never know when the next great picture will show up!!

Leave a Reply

